City Council


  • 6 pm
  • Typically held the 1st Monday of the month (unless posted otherwise)
  • City Hall
    294 N Third Street
    Council Chambers
    Bayport, MN 55003

A 4:30 pm workshop may be held prior to regular meetings, as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Connie Carlson
Councilmember/Deputy Mayor

Connie Carlson

Connie Carlson Contact & Biography

John Dahl

John Dahl

John Dahl Contact & Biography

Katie Hill


Katie Hill (2)

Katie Hill Contact & Biography

Ethan Gilmore 


Ethan Gilmore

      Ethan Gilmore Contact & Biography


Bayport is governed by a mayor and four councilmembers, who are elected at large. The mayor is elected to a two-year term and councilmembers are each elected to a four-year term. The city operates under a Plan A form of government, as defined by Minnesota Statutes and is a fourth class city (less than 10,000 people).